Entering Farmer: Entering Farmer 20168

I am a recent graduate from Pennsylvania State University. I am a person of color. My partner Edwin and I have an immense interest in farming and entrepreneurial spirit towards natural solutions to existing problems.

Our family is in the midst of learning how to care for alpacas and goats to produce yarn, wool, Goat Milk and Cheese. We are also learning to produce herbs and local honey by planting gardens and building and maintaining an apiary.

We have a small business collective where we vend our artisanal natural products at local farmers markets in Philadelphia. This is the specific type of production we are looking for assistance. We have the skill set to sustain our growing family by farming.

We would like to be at most 2.5-3 hours away from Philadelphia where our families are located.

At A Glance:

Looking For Arrangement Type:

Farmer's Intended Methods:

Desired Farmer Regions:
, , ,

Describe Other:
City Farmers and Makers Markets

Looking For Farms With Acreage:

Desired Farming Type:
,

Describe Other:
Herbs and Wildflower Honey

Additional Information:

Years of Experience: 2

Please Note:

PA Farm Link maintains a privacy policy with our data base members and cannot provide their contact information to interested parties. If you have a farming opportunity that may fit what this Entering Farmer is looking for, please send information on your farming situation and contact details to farmland@pafarmlink.org. Your information will be sent to the Entering Farmer for review and if interested, they will contact you directly to discuss your opportunity.