Board & Partners

We are thankful to our Board of Directors for their dedication in “creating opportunities for the next generation.” The group has a wide range of backgrounds and interests, with one common goal to move Pennsylvania Farm Link forward in the work it does in assisting new/beginning farmers and landowners in “creating opportunities for the next generation” while striving to continue the great farming industry in Pennsylvania.

Board members backgrounds and expertise compliment each other and intertwine to make a Board that will move Pennsylvania Farm Link solidly to the forefront of organizations which truly make a difference in the Pennsylvania Agriculture industry.

Board members include:

President:  Jeff Grove, Director Local Affairs, PA Farm Bureau

Vice-President: Raechel Sattazahn, Marketing Specialist, Ag Choice Farm Credit

Secretary: Patty Neiner, Project Assistant PA Women’s Agricultural Network

Treasurer: Jonathon Johnson, Sr. Policy Analyst, The Center for Rural PA

Herbert Cole, Extension Advisory Council, The Pennsylvania State University

Elizabeth Downey, PA State Grange Representative

Beth Futrick, PA Agricultural Ombudsman Program

Tom Gettings, Representative The Seed Farm

Colleen Hershey, PennAg Industries

Matt Kaplan, Inter-generational Programs, PSU Extension

Diane Matthews-Gehringer, farm representative Four Springs Farm

Courtney Meyer, Young Farmers & Ranchers Program, PA Farm Bureau

Ross Pifer, Director, Ag. Law Resource and Reference Center

Dave Poorbaugh, Chief Farm Loan Programs, PA Farm Service Agency USDA

Gary Smith, Chester County Economic Development Council

John Vogel, Editor American Agriculturist

PA Farm Link Staff:

Darlene Livingston, PA Farm Link Executive Director

Marlene M. Kaltenbach, Western PA Farm Link Associate

Michelle Kirk, Eastern PA Farm Link Associate